My goal for this blog

My goal for this blog is to share my journey through personal emotion every day. Many of us live in an electronic chaotic society, filled with potential stress and triggers for meltdowns. It can be difficult at times to find gratitude and positivity in the world around us. Granted, it depends on your personality, how you were raised, and whether or not you battle depression. However, we can choose every day the mood we want to be in! Don’t get me wrong, it’s not always easy. This path is a daily practice and as much as I am writing this to speak to readers, it’s also to remind me of my own personal power. I don’t have to be angry because someone cut me off on the freeway. I can choose to believe they are simply in a ridiculous hurry or maybe rushing to a loved one. I don’t have to be upset because someone else is. It’s OKAY to be upset but I don’t have to LIVE there. This concept is revolutionary for me.

At times I will choose to be frustrated and share why I want to be in that space. Others, I may be more profound. Most of the time I will be somewhere in the middle, peppered with sarcasm and comedy. Laughter is essential! That’s another post though. So, in closing, welcome!! I really truly hope this can be a space to unwind and remember: This is your life! You should live it to it’s fullest potential while maintaining compassion and love for yourself and others. 🙂

Leave a Reply

