I’m late, I’m late for a very important date

 I’m dependably 10-15minutes late to just about everything. Do you see the white rabbit with his pocket watch running off to the party? I have a bunch of vibrant vivacious characters dancing around me throwing tea parties and speaking nonsense that is exhilarating, taxing and charming all at the same time. It’s also yet another distraction from being on time. I can distract myself all on my own so the variables around really turn up the volume. Ironically, I’ve been more on time lately than I have in a while! Why? Because there are more ways I could end up later than 10min? Maybe. Calling someone back on the phone though? Forget-about-it. There is so much energy around me on a given day that my cup over floweth. I am grateful.

2 thoughts on “I’m late, I’m late for a very important date

  1. Thank you for that! I always see being late as a negative, as a way which illustrates my deficiencies. However, what I read in your article is that maybe I’m late because I can enjoy the energy around me (or my trio does… one of them in particular), or that I can be in the moment in a way that is needed and required right now.
    Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Absolutely! I am ALWAYS late, I’m pretty sure I thrive off the rush of putting things off to the last minute and the anxiety of being late. I started being grateful for it rather than angry at myself because I new my intention was never to be disrespectful to anyone.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

